The Road To Colorado

The wind blows a warm breeze, I think what an oxymoron a warm breeze is

The road never ends, the mountains are nowhere to be found

We keep towing along, staring at the back of the budget truck for 12+ hours

Can’t be any worse then staring at the open road ahead of you IN the budget truck though

The two girls are in the back acting like 13 year old frienemies

They finally wrestle it out and curl up into a snuggle

We turn off the recycled air for a few moments and open the windows to breathe it all in

As we enter into the beautiful state we now call home I feel for my husbands hand, my eyes not leaving the darkening scenery I’m observing out the window

He gives my hand a squeeze – one to say, I’m scared, I’m excited, We’re going to be just fine, and I love you

I love you too.

Thanks for taking this journey with me, no matter how fiercely independent I am; I couldn’t do it alone

My eyes fixate back to the budget truck in front of me and I smile

We are doing everything we set out to do 6+ months ago, while discussing this over coffee as friends…

Who knew we’d be in it together for the long haul?

….Create your own destiny – and envision all your dreams coming true – because they just might when you least expect them to.

here are some images of our “road to CO” things we made a point to do before we left, and things we happened to do and capture before we left in our own whimsical manner. Enjoy.

the best of buddies “untle Max”

“I spashed untle Max” – Brody

Photo credit: The early morning Hubby.

Sorry we don’t have the perfect window height bench for you here Kayl…we’ll get one soon enough

Prettiest eyeliner dog I know 🙂

Leave a Reply

