Nitrogen + Oxygen

Air, such a simple thing, simple concept, simple makeup of elements; yet on my bike ride today I found myself borderline begging for change so I could lose 75 cents to fill up my bike tires. Air.

I understand; reducing your carbon footprint, maybe even cutting back on the depletion of the ozone layer – but for cripes sake, this is air we are talking about. Oh well its pressurized air… If I wanted to get some pressurized air I would go to a little league wiffle ball game and stand by the rowdiest dad, or i’d sit in on any given senior prom night.

But to pay 75 cents for air to blow out of a house is straight up robbery. Life has done it again, I’m speechless on this one.

Leave a Reply

